Sustainability Standard Training Online

Miércoles, 25 Oct 2023 00:00 – 23:59
This event is online

The Sustainability Standard scheme covers a comprehensive set of environmental and social best practices, with a focus on advanced Integrated Pest Management (IPM). In addition to IPM, it addresses environmental protection, soil health, nutrient and irrigation management, air quality, waste and recycling, water and energy conservation, worker welfare and emergency management. This is applicable to farming operations and facilities. The objective of the program is to assess and communicate performance on sustainability metrics and inspire continuous improvement of sustainability practices. 
 

Training Agenda

Session 1: Overview of the Standard and Sustainable Agriculture

  • Overview of the Standard

  • Audit process

  • Overview of sustainable agriculture

  • Key terms

  • Next steps

Session 2: Checklist Walkthroughs

  • Session 1 review

  • Organization-level checklist

  • Farm-level checklist

  • Facility-level checklist

  • Next steps

 

Course Details
This course is a Live 4 hour webinar led by expert instructors on the ZOOM platform. Fees Include:

  • Live webinar
  • Course materials

Start Time8:00AM Central Time
(6AM Pacific Time / 9AM Eastern Time)

End Time12:00PM Central Time
(10AM Pacific Time / 1PM Eastern Time)
*With lunch and breaks 
 

Pricing

$495 USD Per person | Register

 
REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICY

All training courses may be refunded for the original purchase price 21 days or more before the start of the course. Courses are subject to cancellation and changes due to low enrollment, unforeseen weather conditions, instructor emergency cancellation, etc.